BoA mentions SHINee on SSTP 100817

18 Aug

First Mention
Youtube video: here (1:38-2:42)

Shindong : Is there a certain singer, or a certain group, whom you look at and think that they’ll make winning #1 difficult for you?
BoA
: Um… SHINee?
Shindong
& Gyuri: Ohhhh!
Shindong
: There was an article about that, right? Saying “isn’t this a team-kill? Why are they sending both out at once?” And when SHINee came out on our program, we asked Minho-shi, since BoA-shi is debuting soon, ah, I mean…
BoA
: It’s been a while since my debut.
Shindong
: Yes, you debuted 10 years ago, I apologize, we asked him, since she’s making her comeback soon, is he concerned about it a little or does he have the confidence to battle it out and win.
BoA
: Yes, I saw that article.
Shindong
: Did you? And Minho-shi said that he did have the confidence.
BoA
: Yes, so I said something to him at the broadcasting station.
Shindong
: And what did Minho-shi say?
BoA
: What? Well, I said, “Hey Minho-yah, I hear that you have the confidence to beat me.” And he was like, “No I don’t, nuna.”
Shindong
: Ah, yes, it’s because we actually pushed him to say that.
BoA
: Yes, I heard that you did.
Shindong
: Yes, that was our mistake.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Second Mention
Youtube video: here (0:36-1:56)

Gyuri : Though you must treasure them all, who is the hoobae who is particularly lovable from your company?
Shindong
: Ahh, that’s not too hard.
Gyuri
: Yes.
Shindong
: Who would it be?
BoA
: Uh… uh… there’s really so many.
Shindong
: In her head she’s thinking something like, “If I pick this friend, then this friend will be disappointed.”
Gyuri
: Yes.
BoA
: Uh… Lee Yeonhee.
Gyuri
: Lee Yeonhee-shi.
Shindong
: Ah, Lee Yeonhee-shi. Is there a reason?
BoA
: I’m extremely close to Yeonhee.
Shindong
: Oh, really?
BoA
: I’m actually the maknae of my family and I don’t have any sisters, but Yeonhee-yang really feels like my little sister while at the same time my friend. So I feel very comfortable.
Shindong
: Ah, I see. In that case, rather than a female hoobae, who would the male hoobae be?
Gyuri
: Ah, yes.
Shindong
: You didn’t think I’d ask something like this, did you?
BoA
: Shindong oppa is ruthless. Male celebrity?
Gyuri
: Yes, yes.
Shindong
: Yes, among your male hoobaes.
BoA
: Among my male hoobaes, ah, really, what do I do?
Shindong
: Yes, I’m anticipating this. Truthfully, you really have a lot of people whom you’re close to.
BoA
: Jonghyun-ie.
Gyuri
: Ah, Jonghyun-shi?
Shindong
: Jonghyun-shi? And the reason?
BoA
: Because today when I had choreography practice he came over and bought me shaved ice.
Shindong
: Ohhh.
Gyuri
: That would be lovable.
Shindong
: In other words BoA-shi likes material things.

English translation: live laugh love @ soompi


AHH, SM SM SM!!

SM LOVE!

-Posted by: 1st Admin-

Leave a Reply

